top of page
  • shine2transform

Free Your Future by Re-framing Negative Feelings of the Past


When we look to the past and see our life, we start getting emotions that relate to that time. We see the wonderful memories and feel the joy,warmth, and euphoria of the moments we choose to see as good times. When we look back on past events that we call mistakes we then begin a downward spiral of anxiety, depression, guilt, shame and more. Have you asked yourself why you call them mistakes?

I use to state the same thing with past memories and it put me in a state of a downward spiral where at times I felt that my past was always affecting my present, so I decided one day, years ago that I was tired of living this way and invested my time into healing arts school and a new spiritual venture. It took me a few years to finally understand that the feelings I had were real at the time but I did not have to keep reliving them in the same way. I knew I needed to find a way to heal and to keep moving forward in the best light possible or stay stuck in a continual cycle.

I started to use the word “Lessons” over the word “Mistakes” and took on another whole view. I realized more and more that we do not have a book to go by in life and each person has a different journey. Mistakes are for those moments that you have guidelines such as school policies, work policies and places where policies and guidelines are set up. In life, we just don't have a book of policies and guidelines. We are all growing into the best version of ourselves by continuing to learn.

So ask yourself how you want to view your past. Do you want to feel the same negative emotions from mistakes or do you want to change the the way you view in the present with

life lessons that you have grown from and you will use to move your life forward into a better version of self.

Life is a beautiful place and full of beautiful moments, so do not let the past rob you of your present moments and your amazing future to come!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page